Walmart

Who would have thought that an inorganic entity like Walmart would carry a good selection of organic products? It’s true though, and their selection keeps getting better. You’ll have to read labels though, because the organic items are on the same shelves/bins/areas as the regular products, meaning the organic russet potatoes are next to the conventional russet potatoes and the Heinz organic ketchup is next to the Heinz regular ketchup. Makes sense in a way.

As with all their products, Walmart buys in such huge quantities they can buy at lower prices, although Mother Earth’s sale prices either match or even beat Walmart everyday prices, so it pays to shop around.

For me, the simple truth is that Walmart fits my early-bird busy schedule. I can get my shopping done at 6:00 on a Sunday morning and that’s a huge plus for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment